| Home | Tri-County Litter Prevention & Recycling | History | Programs | Calendar | Events | Get Involved | Documents | F.A.Q. | Links |
To view our online calendar of events, please click here.

Schedule of Events:

  • September 22, 2014 Keep Southwest Virginia Beautiful meeting.  Members of the 9 counties and 2 cities will be conducting its regular meeting at the Bristol Chamber of Commerce beginning at 11:00 a.m.  For more information please contact Carol Doss at 27-628-1600 or email upperTNriver@yahoo.com
  • September 18, 2014 Cumberland Plateau Regional Waste Management Authority Board meeting.  The CPRWMA Board of Directors  will conduct there regular board meeting on September 18th beginning at 11:00 a.m. at the Bonanza Restaurant in Lebanon, VA.  For more details contact 276-889-1778 or email tobyedwards@bvu.net 
  • September 23, 24 and 25 Groundwater Festival for 6th Graders in Buchanan and Dickenson Counties.  The 13th annual Groundwater Festival for 6th graders will be hosted at the Breaks Interstate Park in Breaks, VA.  Learning stations ranging from litter to wildlife will be highlighted.  To volunteer please contact tobyedwards@bvu.net or Lester Turner at 276-393-6966.
  • September 29, 2014 Virginia Recycling Association Board of Directors meeting.  The VRA will conducts is quarterly meeting at VA DEQ Piedmont Regional office begining at 10:00 a.m.  The physical address is 4949-A Cox Road Glen Allen, VA.  For more details www.vrarecycles.org 
  • November 3 and 4, 2014 VA Department of Environmental Quality and Virginia Recycling Association Stakeholders Conference in Charlottesville.   VA DEQ and VRA will co host a membership meeting and stakeholders conference.  To register please click on DEQ register.

****Note All Events and Meetings are subject to change due to weather conditions.  Please contact the listed telephone numbers prior to the meeting or event.

Board of Directors

Buchanan County:
Mr. Earl Rife
Mr. Harold "Buddy" Fuller

Dickenson County:
Mr. Damon Rasnick
Mr. Donnie Rife

Russell County
Mr. Frank Horton
Mr. Danny Brown

Mr. Andrew Chafin, Treasurer
Mr. Toby F. Edwards, Director
Mrs. Kelly O'Quinn, Secretary


Phone: (276)889-1778
Fax: (276)889-5732
Email: tobyedwards@bvunet.net
224 Clydesway Drive
Lebanon, VA 24266

(c)2007. All rights reserved. Design by: neerG sirhC.